Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress, because what matters is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, various offices are promulgating regulations that require their employees to be clothed in a certain way. Many people stated that what truly matters is the productivity of their work and organizations shouldn't concentrate on the workers' dress code. However, I completely disagree with such an idea due to two main reasons. One reason supporting my disagreement with the aforementioned statement is its counterproductive nature, There exist many arguments that at the end of the day, the staff's specialization and knowledge are key factors that lead to an increase in their career ladder. Nonetheless, this statement is flawed to me because how an individual dress reflects their professionalism in a workplace, which directly affects their personality and quality of work. In detail, even with ingenious innovations and profound knowledge in their fields, it only can be seen that a person does not show respect towards the company's policy and has no concept of working and living in a strictly regulated community if they put on informal or inappropriate items to work. As an illustration, those who are employed in the service industry are obligated to wear proper office attire as a way to present courtesy and appreciation to their clients. Another reason is having uniforms or specific dress codes are associated with the reputation of the firms. In other words, the same attire supports potential customers to identify the business more effortlessly, therefore raising brand awareness and bringing back an incline in sales for the companies. Furthermore, uniforms help people in one's organization feel they are a part of a team, thereby fostering a sense of pride and increasing their productivity. In conclusion, I have strong opposition to the statement that employers should ignore what their employees clothe themselves in due to the reasons namely costumes reflect an individual's mindset in a professional environment, and putting regulations on how all staff in a company should dress in a particular way will determine a brand's reputation.