Research indicates that nowadays some consumers are much less influenced by advertising than in the past. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Currently, there are some studies finding that advertisement is less likely to impact some people than before. Several factors may relate to this phenomenon which I believe is a positive development. The advent of this trend is complex, possibly involving many factors. Firstly, advances in network technology allow people to get access to the products information easier, making the advertisement less attraction than before. For example, details of many products can be accessed by consumers through their official websites rather than watching their advertisement. Another reason is that more and more offline stores have been established and they are important channels for people to learn the goods. The advantages are obvious, because these physic stores fulfill people's curious while avoiding them to spend a lot to buy the expensive goods. Besides, people can get information from some product launches as many large companies like Apple and Google, will introduce their new products before they are provided to the market. I think this is a positive trend which means that people are more reasonable to choose their interested goods. Only a few product details that the producers want customers to see can be transmitted by advertisement, which may mislead some people to buy. The availability of various approaches for people to acquire product data facilitate them selecting the truly helpful items that they really need, without spending some unnecessary fees. Overall, many reasons may lead to less influences of advertisement on some consumers, and in my view, there are more positive effects than the negative.