Some people say that the most important thing about being rich is that it gives opportunity to help other people. To what extend do you agree and disagree?

Some people think that helping others is their foremost thing that they should do if they get richer. However, I do not agree with their opinion. It is undeniable that people who possess enormous wealth have more abilities and opportunities to help others. Given their robust financial background, it is prone for wealthy people to provide their assistance to someone who is in need through setting various fundings. Although numerous successful businessmen are willing to support the others after they earn enough money, a majority of people still believe that helping the poor is the obligation of the rich, because their money is accumulated by extorting the ordinary people's toil. However, I think other things are also crucial for the rich except for giving their aid to others. Firstly, living a quality of life is the dream that everyone wants to realize, such as possessing a bigger house and luxury car It is unlikely for people who have no enough finance to afford these items. Secondly, money can allow them to acquire more better education and medical care, which also need them to invest a lot. Besides, investment in some scientific research is another strategy that the rich can spend their money. This is also important the same as helping other people as this investment is critical for the development of scientific technology and human society. In conclusion, the assistance to other people is an inescapable obligation for wealthy people, but there are also some other essential things that are important to do.