Countries with a long average working time are more economically successfull than those countries which do not have a long working time. To what extend you agree or disagree?

Over the last two or three decades, the way people work has changed dramatically due to advancements in technology. It is said that nations are financially strong where individuals devote more hours to work than countries where there are no long working hours. I completely agree with this point of view and I will support my opinion with examples. To start with, extra working time increases the productivity of the company which obviously contributes towards the advancement of the country and hence the overall economy. For example, a country where employees perform more than normal time will generate higher production than a nation where people work for limited hours which will result in the fluctuation of economic growth of the community. Another worth considering factor is the active involvement of the workers. People who spend more time at job are found to be more active and fresh because if they have a deadline to meet every day, they will use every hook and crook to accomplish the target which will keep them busy and involved whereas less workload and working hours make the employees lazy and make them struggle to qualify the target within the specified time limit. In addition, the economic growth of the nation is the result of the hard work and willingness of the workers which can be fulfilled by participating actively. On the other hand, sometimes overtime can not help because, in many parts of the world, quality over quantity is preferred. As long as there is a positive development in the country and public believe in quality work within limited work hours without compromising the quality of the work. To conclude, I agree that long hours at work are responsible for the overall economic prosperity of the country as it enhance productivity and makes people active which is indeed necessary for the financial and economic growth of the nation.