It is common nowadays for each member of the family to have their own piece of modern technology. Some people think this will lead to a break down in family relationships and communication.(To what extent do you agree?)

It is indeed true that nowadays everyone has their own pieces of modern technology such as mobile phone, laptops. However some individuals believe that it would be a trouble to maintain a good relationship and communication system with their family members. I completely agree with the given statement. To begin with, nowadays most people spend their free time with mobile phones rather than their family members. They spend their time by watching movies or playing video games, which is one of the reasons they don't have much time to talk with their family members. For Example, according to recent data half million of students use mobile phone for watching movies or playing video games in Bangladesh. Secondly, most of the time when someone comes back from their jobs or schools with a brick pressure then they avoid their family members to talk with them. They use technology so that they can reduce their stress. In fact most of the time they spend most of the time without talking to their family members for mobile phone or other devices where they can spend their free time. It not only creates caps between their family members but also it affects their social life. For example, according to research by New york's time they show every five people in the world have a gap with their family member for using mobile phones. To conclude, I believe that technology is good for people's social life but our use of technology will create gaps of communication with family members and other people.