Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In a 24/7 world, dwellers suppose that reading books is better for the development of the young generation. Whether offspring are obligated to gain knowledge from books or just spend their valuable time watching TV and playing computer games. In my opinion, I fully agree with the first statement, and I wholeheartedly support that children's development is extremely necessary to read books and scientific magazines. To begin with, reading books is better for children to broaden their horizons and acquire some knowledge which would be beneficial in the future. Firstly, one main possibility of reading books is a expand their horizons, due to children in an early age, especially in their school time. As a consequence, scrutiny books will assist in getting extra knowledge, such as financial or scientific magazines. By way of illustration, according to CNN News approximately 60% of children who consecutively appreciated reading books, became more attentive, knowledgeable, and independent from others' opinions, due to this individuals were initiated to express their best opinions and decisions. In addition, reading books would be the main reason for children's new ideas and become more creative, although to reduce stress and forget the issues which have in their life. On the other hand, playing games or watching TV shows also becomes more well-known for offspring, which aids them to get extra information and become more mature in their own way. Because of this children are capable of watching some shows where celebrities, like R. Kiyosaki, and G. Cardone might participate and also provide cherished data or business ideas that children may use for their own business or in further career workplaces. Secondly, playing arcades or detective games helps children to improve their cognitive thinking and also influences them to grasp mathematical problems, because there are numerous games that have logical questions where children have to use their brains and after that make further progress. To sum up, after weighing up both sides of the argument it is indispensable to say that reading books, watching TV, and playing games are crucial for children's growth, but they need to spend time sufficiently with each of them.