Some feel executives in large companies should receive high salaries while others think they are paid too much compared to ordinary worker's. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Large business conglamerates are run and lead by the high level execustives. According to some people, these executives are worth the amount of equity that they charge for their services, while others argue that their talents are overexaggerated and their salaries should be in the relative range of their colleagues. It is my firm belief that each side has its own merits, however some top ranked CEOs are indeed deserve their bulky pay-check. On the one hand, the biggest reason why I think there are certain managers with unique managerial skills that have either revolutionized their businesses or morphed failing a business into a lucrative organization. In other words, we can take Jim Cook who is the CEO of the Apple as an example here in this case. He has helped Apple to grow into a company with a capital value of USD 2 trillions by his unparalled leadership decisions. Needless to say, the shareholders of Apple recognize the efforts that Jim Cook has brough into the table to help Apple to maintain its heydays, therefore, he is paid millions of dollars in return which makes him one of the wealthiest CEOs in the world. On the other hand, it is an undeniable fact that there is a huge salary gap between company executives and other lower ranked employers. In my view, there are some reasons for such a drastic gap in earnings. The primary reason is the organizational culture, where someone who can market the work is compensated more than someone who adds the most value to the organization. Additionally, capitalism is also in the favor of widening this gap, as the rich are getting richer and poor are and getting poorer. In some companies, top decision-makers are guaranteed with quarterly bonuses if they have reached their key performance indicators, whereas no such privilage is given to the ordinary money makers. In conclusion, bearing in mind the aforementioned reasons above, some CEOs are paid equal the amount of their contribution to the business which is exponentially higher than the amount normal workers receive. However, it is also possible that some executive receive unrealistically high salaries as opposed to the workers who provide more value comperatively. I think, this unjustice method of staff valuation can only be tacked with the proper identification of key performance indicators based on the value generation rather than the marketing.