Successful companies use advertising to make more sales. What can make an advertisement very effective? Do you think this is a bad or a good thing for the society?

It is an irrefutable fact that advertisements are ubiquitous. Most of the well-established Organizations throughout the globe take the help of adverts in order to enhance their sales. Advertising can be made more impactful by adopting different strategies, which are discussed below. Having said that, I believe that it has deleterious impacts on the community. To begin with, advertisements can be made more impressive by following these approaches. The chief one is that these should be creative and entertaining because people tend to like new ideas and watch entertaining ads. Another persuasive method is to hire famous celebrities to promote production. This is mainly because these prominent people are adored by millions of followers who try to imitate their lifestyle; as a result, their fans will most likely buy the products endorsed by their role models. However, advertisements affect society in a negative way. To elaborate, although it makes residents aware of the newly launched items, it promotes the use and throw culture. As a result, Individuals are spending their life savings recklessly to buy unnecessary items. Apart from this, commercials mainly target children as / because they are more impressionable than adults. After watching these ads, kids force their parents to buy those useless products. Since many families are not well-off, this compulsive urge to own the latest products can land them in the debt trap. Hence it can be said that commercials are detrimental to society. In essence, from the aforementioned,arguments it is evident that though multinational companies increase their revenue by making intriguing adverts, In the long run, ads have negative effects which are hazardous to society.