Many people are choosing to move to cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's complex world, numerous issues and topics are subject to debate. One such trend is the greatest number of people are migrating to urban areas. This essay will highlight that this is certainly advantageous despite a few inevitable drawbacks. To begin with, one prominent advantage of moving from rural areas to cities is that it improves the living standard of an individual, whether the person is young or old. This is because there are colossal opportunities for every person in terms of occupation. For instance, an individual who is unemployed in a small area due to insufficient availability of jobs can easily get a job according to his or her ability (chef and teacher). Hence, people can easily afford the things required for survival. Another principle advantage of this is that it helps to build confidence and communication skills. To be more precise, living in a populated area makes a person more social. Working in a company, for example, helps to enhance the level of confidence by communicating with the team members and performing multiple tasks. As a result, these skills represent a breeding ground for success. On the flip side, there is only one downside of this trend the speedy movement of people will lead to an increasing rate of population in the cities, the repercussions of which may be disastrous for everyone, whether it be pollution or a pandemic. In conclusion, while, the movement has disadvantages such as population explosion, the advantages it offers are undeniable. Therefore, I believe that the benefits of migration eclipsed the drawbacks.