Some people believe that traditional gender roles are important for maintaining social order, while others argue that they restrict personal freedom and perpetuate inequality. Discuss both views.

There is a controversial issue for how gender roles should be. Many individuals argue that one of the paramount thing for stability of socialization is non-alternate of gender position although contrary people think they limit their independence and continue inequity. This essay will discuss both opinions and provide some evidences in the forthcoming paragraphs. There is reason why sexes role should be not changed. One of the most significant reason is that both males and females have their own tasks in family. For example, man has responsibility for not only earning money but also looking after family and other male works while females have duties such as take caring of children, cooking delicious meals, washing up dirty clothes and bringing up children to be mature in the future. By contrast, if woman works in a company and man stays at home caring for youngsters it is unusual event because male muscles are stronger than females and their temper can rise faster so they can not take care of children properly like mothers. This legality is following in conventional sex roles since ancient times. On the other hand, there are several views about traditional gender roles may cause inequity and also confine freedom. In other words, some argue that equality is more vital in many developing countries. For example, men are superior in Arabic countries and women are not allowed to work. In this case, women may suffer from inequality but they are adapted this kind religion so females do not feel abject themselves. However, many women have willingness to be the same with men in European countries such as England, Brazil, Argentina and so on. They want to be identical with males at work, at home even looking after children. Overall, how gender roles should divide depends on themselves who males and females. This essay explained some confirmation about gender positions such as conventional which is paramount in lifestyle and imbalances about freedom.