Besides a lot of advantages, some people believe that the internet creates many problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this globalization era, the internet becomes one of the most essential things and takes a huge part in our lives. No one can deny that the internet has a lot of benefits and it helps us in different spheres, but its use can bring some drawbacks as well. I strongly agree with the statement and think the internet can create different problems. First of all, the internet is an open space that people of all ages, generations, and backgrounds can acsess. It allows people to share everything that they want and there is not any limitations. For example, people can share their opinions and even their hate speech with others without any barriers. Consequently, those who exposed to hate speech even committed to suicide. Secondly, as the internet becomes more involved in our lives, the number of cybercrimes is increasing. Hackers can steal users' private data, such as photos, correspondence or card information and use them for their own benefits. Finally, the excessive use of the internet by people causes internet addiction and psycological problems. This isolates people and makes them more introverted. According to the latest research, spending a lot of time on the internet gives rise to attention deficit and concentration problems. It is no coincidence that these problems are among the most important problems of the 21st century, in which the internet is widely used. In conclusion, the internet makes our work easier in almost every aspect of our lives, from business to education, and creates countless opportunities for us, but it also causes some serious problems. For this reason, we need to use the internet more carefully and wisely.