Some people believe that global warming is today’s most pressing environmental problem. At the same time, some consider deforestation to have the most devastating impact on the world. Discuss both views and give your opinion on the same.

Nowadays there is constant debate on enviornmental problems however global warming and deforestation is on the top of the list. Some people believe that overexploitation of forest is major concern to enviornement while some argue that global warming is main problem that we have to look after. This essay will further elaborate the effects of each and will reach to conclusion. To commence with, Global warming driven by the excessive emission of greenhouse gases such as carbon dioxide. Which leads to rise in temprature. For example, exceesive use of fossile fuel release huge amount of carbon dioxide. Hence it leads to higher temprature temperatures. Secondly, global warming increases heatwave that melt polar ice alslo it rises the sea level. Therefore it disrupt the ecosystem. Furthermore, disruption in ecosystem results food and water scarcity. Moreover, it causes loss of diversity and ocean acidification. On the other hand, deforestation causes many negative effects to enviornment including global warming. To illustrate, when someone cut down the forests or tress, carbon dioxide within tress release in the air. It results in greenhouse effect which leads to global warming. Another point is, it reduce the rainfall and breaks the water cycle. Because of this, loss of habitate habitats for various species happens. lastly, it also causes soil erosion. To summarise, by agglomerating all the points aforementioned above one can reach to conclusion that deforestation is the major issue for enviorment as it increases global warming too. however in my opinion, we can combat this issue by implying some basic rules as well as aforestation program.