You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion You should write at least 250 words.

Sports are incredibly popular across the globe. However, some prove to be a liability to the people who engages in it. Many people has called bans on these dangerous activies while others has insisted that people should be free to make their own decisions. This essay will elaborate on the reasoning behind these opinions, and provide arguments on why I believe that people should be able to choose for themselves. To begin with, it is easy to see why such sports create a valid concern, as they have taken lives before. In other words, already in regular sports do we see grave injuries, those on the riskier side could be considered as an active act to harm oneself, all the while glorifying this self-destruction. To exemplify, a total of six people have perished trying to climb mount Everest, and yet it is still coveted as one of the most prestigious thing ever. In oppose to this, there have also been many notable arguments on the other side. First and foremost, many of these sports are culturally significant. One of these sports is bull fighting. Although dangerous, it holds much meaning to Spain's culture and banning it will be akin to destroying a part of its uniqueness. Along with that, one should also consider that many of our activities are already risky. For example, each year millions of people are killed on roadways, yet we still engage in it regularly. And finally, the people who perform these sports has already spent years in training. Needless to say, their risk rates are significantly lower thatn we think. To sum up, while it is true that these activites are risks to human livelihoods. It is also important to remember their cultural importance, along with the fact that our everyday work already includes massive risks, while these are professionals with years of training who engage in these sports. Therefore, I believe that people should be able to participate in dangerous activities, as long as they have trained sufficiently for it.