The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been stated that science should be used to advance human lives. I personally agree with the given argument and in the following, I will explain my point of view. To begin, science has to be in line with codes of ethics to avoid misusing it against humans. I mean that the results of research should not jeopardize the safety of mankind and spread a critical environment on the earth. For instance, with the help of high technology, military equipment should be used to keep a nation protected instead of starting a war with other countries because of undesired greed. Consequently, scholars should dedicate their efforts to have a positive influence on society. Moreover, it is important that countries share their developments together in order to mitigate the living conditions around the world. Developed countries should support poor nations as they need to invest financially and technologically. As a result, the overall living conditions will be almost equal around the world. If rich countries do not share their science with others, the variation between them will increase dramatically as this state causes deleterious consequences for both nations. For instance, in recent years, Iranians have immigrated to Turkey more than in the past. As a result, there is a poor population trend in Iran and there is a shortage of facilities including houses and jobs in Turkey. In conclusion, I believe that the results of scientific works should promote safety around the earth as these technological developments need to be exchanged between countries, in order to have equality in living conditions around the world.