Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no denying the fact that learning languages is a very important thing. While it is a commonly held belief that being in a country where you must speak that country ’s language causes serious problems, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that being in a foreign country is a good opportunity to acquire a new language. To begin with, a person desiring to learn a new language always needs to have some sort of motivation. In other words, you need to deal with people in a particular country is the biggest motivation for you to learn their language. In addition, as we always say “Necessity is the mother of invention”. For example, if you are hungry and you go to a restaurant to eat you will search on the Internet how you can say “I am hungry” in this language and, as a result, you will learn a new sentence in this situation. Another point to consider, is when you learn a foreign country ’s language it will allow you to learn more about the traditions in that country. It is also possible to say that, in every situation, you try to learn a new word it will teach you a new thing about that country. Moreover, learning the host country's language will help you behave better in that country. For instance, if you are abroad and try to talk to people there, they will be friendly with you, especially when They see you are trying to speak their language. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that staying in a foreign country is a great opportunity for people to learn its language, and this will be a way to strengthen relations between those who have various nationalities.