It is better for college students to live far away from home than live at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern society, some individuals share the same thought that advertising effectively succeeds in convincing us to purchase their products, whereas others assume commercials are such a prevalent thing that today they make no impression on us. In my perspective, I support the idea that we are still under the effect of commercials and it will be explained further in this essay. On one hand, firstly,we can make sense of the idea of advertising influence on us because your mind will be packed with the product brand name after watching its campaigns many times. For instance, if you watch lots of advertisements of the drink called Lime, you will be prone to think of Lime when you hear or think about drinks. Secondly, companies invest a tremendous amount of money in order to promote and make customers curious about their new merchandise. An amusing advertisement can stimulate buyers’ curiosity and lead the customers to spend money on the goods which are advertised. On the other hand, the assumption that advertising is too common for many people to be impressed is understandable because the frequency of advertisements shown is considered annoying and time-consuming.Currently, there is a research conducted by Vietnamese government showed that nearly 90% of Vietnamese residents feel being distracted by ads video, pop-up ads, banners, so on when they watch films or go to a websites. Another reason is consumers nowadays are much more selective than they used to, so commercials can not easily put an impact on their decision. They won’t be hasty in making purchases after watching an advertisement, and instead, they are apt to read the feedback and reviews about the merchandise before buying it. To my mind, I think commercials still affect our decision to buy products because it is an effective way to promote a new product or a nameless brand to consumers. If nobody knew the brand or products, how would the product be consumed?. Therefore, advertising plays a crucial role in flourishing the economy. In conclusion, people divide into two groups, one thinks advertising is important to convince us to make purchases, and another considers commercials is unattached for them. Each side has understandable reasons to believe their thoughts. For me, the affection of commercials for buying goods does not fade away in the present.