More and more today people want to get things done instantly (services, information, goods and tasks) without having to wait. Why is this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, more people need to get their work done as fast as they can such as services, information, goods and tasks with little wait time. I will explain why this is happening and it is a negative trend because the quality of their job might not be the best. First of all, a lot of individuals nowadays would like to get their jobs done faster such as services, information, goods and tasks because of their busy lifestyles which make them have a number of errands, so they are more likely to expect most tasks done instantly. For example, people feed their families at home with ready-cooked meals which require only a couple of minutes in the microwave or oven. The more people have a busy lifestyle in the modern world, the more they choose all tasks done instantly. This is a negative development because people opt for an unhealthy way to feed themselves and when they require quick and instant services, the result of the service or tasks might not be the best quality. For instance, when they want to have their hair cut they expect to finish it in 10 minutes so the hairdressers might feel stressed and the quality of the services might not be the best. The more tasks or services are done quickly, the more likely the possibility that services or works are less in quality. In conclusion, most people want all tasks finished instantly because they have less time to work on them. In addition, it is a negative development because the work they produce or receive will not be the best because less time is spent on it.