Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which type of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

As the number of senior individuals continues to rise, interest in retirement benefits is increasing as well. Pension is one of the most important advantages of retirement. However, the eligibility age is debatable. Numerous nations have age requirements for obtaining pensions. In spite of this, I believe that age should be more flexible for every individual. Specifically for people whose jobs entail a great deal of physical exercise. To begin with, every family and individual has a unique life and family plan. Consequently, forcing people to retire at a set age does not seem rational. It should have a fair duration so that people can retire in accordance with their goals. For instance, if the law permits people to get their pension between the ages of 60 and 70, then people can plan their post- retirement life with flexibility and to the greatest extent possible. Particularly, occupations in the trade, hospitality, and athletics necessitate different physical activities. Due to the characteristics of jobs, it is difficult for workers to continue working past age 65. In other words, it is physically impossible to continue working and earning an income in those jobs when people are old, whereas office employment may be maintained regardless of age. In other words, the age rule must be loosened if certain positions may be filled for reasonable reasons. In conclusion, it is irrational to have a predetermined age requirement for retirement and pension. Respecting varied life plans and job characteristics, it is possible to have a flexible period, allowing individuals to construct their own retirement plans.