2.As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being. What factors contributes to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

It is claimed that satisfaction in the workplace is an important thing in the health of the person, since adults spend most of their time at work. However, factors such as opportunities for growth and flexibility in the timetable can affect the enjoyment of the work. In my opinion, it is very difficult to get an activity that could satisfy all the expectations of the employees. Working in a company, all workers want to have opportunities for growth, because when they are in a higher position they get more advantages and better remuneration. This is because a good income will enable one to have a comfortable and secure life. Furthermore, flexibility in the working hours will allow the workers to take a rest when they feel tired and organise their time in a better way. A recent study found that corporations that offer flexibility in working hours and days at the home office found their workers more motivated and satisfied. On the other hand, many employees are happy in their job environment, but the limited payment limits the possibility of saving money and having a better life. However, the limited wealth due to no promotions makes the workers unhappy with their profession. This causes some workers to want to leave their jobs, but it is difficult for them to find their “ideal” work. For instance, in Spain, people start their working life trying to find the work that they have always wished for, but around 90% of the people can’t find it. In conclusion, companies need to provide benefits so their employees are motivated and have better job fulfilment. But it is important to say, that it is impossible for everyone to be satisfied with their work.