Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Whether or not, growing the number of sports equipment is the most suitable idea to enhance the health of residents. This writer contends that this solution can have an extremely positive impact on local healthcare owing to the necessity of sports, the lack of sports facilities and the encouragement of people playing sports together in spite of the demand of updating other local facilities. It must be recognized that sports have many advantages for both physical and mental health. When partaking in sports, people have more opportunities to put their feet up after industrious and stressful working or studying day. Therefore, they can be a good fit and prevent themselves from obesity, which is more and more popular in modern society. Indeed, sports players are far more effortless to make friends and expand their social relationships so as to improve not only their health but also their occupations. The time when they play sports can assist them to relieve pressure in order to balance their routine. Take WHO as a contextual example, its recent research considers that people taking part in sports activities have longer lifespans than the other not playing sports. Hence, sports play an essential role in improving public health. The remaining people, however, say that playing sports does not have as profound an impact on the health of humans as many people think, while many other aspects of human life ought to be invested more to update the living standards. This is a credible point, but as the busy and fast living speed in contemporary days, it is crucial to keep the body healthy and strong enough to the stressful environment. However, the amount of sports centres are not match up with the local resident's expectations due to the lack of equipment. If there are more expenditures on the facilities, it