The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the modern world, It can be seen clearly that many inventions in science and technology are created to promote the living standard of humans. I agree with this statement because scientific creation benefits human lives and a healthier lifestyle. To start with, scientists have invented many essential medicines and vaccines for humanity to decrease infected diseases and increase their lifespan. For example, we already know that due to the novel coronavirus pandemic in 2019, a colossal of individuals died. COVID-19 affects our immune system, and our scientists made a vaccine to build intense immunity in the fight against this virus. Another example, in 1976, the Ebola virus spread in Africa, and it killed many people. It spreads through the infected person's saliva, sweat, clothes, blood or dead infected persons, and our scientists found a vaccine against this virus. Secondly, the inventor has discovered one of the most significant technological devices in the dentistry field to find the early stage of caries in teeth or other lesions in the mouth. For example, the DIAGNOdent is a valuable gadget for dentists to find minor caries in teeth that are not visible in other methods like X-ray. Moreover, this device is easy for the dentist and suitable for all patients. In conclusion, from my point of view, I think that the aim of science should be to focus on improving human life because science has been created to serve humans and enhance people's lives.