In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Given the fact that agriculture has seen significant improvements, some parts of the world still face the problem of famine. In my opinion, there are several reasons behind such problem and this issue can be tackled by the government. There are some factors leading to the hunger in many areas around the world. The harsh weather, like drought or flood, can be the main reason leading to the problem despite the advances such as irrigation system. The devastate Change the form of the verb devastating show examples impacts os such events might be long-run and stop food production, which cause the insufficient food in some regions. Another fundamental factor worth mentioning is that more and more flows of people moving into big cities for the sake of job opportunities. These people have not yet recognized the criminally expensive living cost in such cities, which leads to poor living conditions in slums and malnutrition on the whole. However, from my perspective, the government can take actions to curb the situation worsening through several solutions. In terms of the repercussion of the weather, they can subside for the farmers from the national fund or crowdfunding. Take Vietnam as an example, many people have been granted funds from the authority for alleviating the plight of extreme weather. In addition to that, relocating factories towards rural areas is supposed to be the solution for employment. Not only it can provide more jobs but it also advances the living standard in the regions. In conclusion, the weather and immigrating into cities for jobs are supposed to be the underlying causes leading the malnutrition in people in spite of advancing in agricultural field, but they can be handled by the help of the government through funding and moving factories.