Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctica. What are the benefits and the disadvantages for tourist who visit such places?

Nowadays, it is becoming common for people to visit places where conditions are difficult. They love to visit the Sahara desert and Antarctica. In this essay, I will examine the pros and cons of visiting these difficult places. The first benefit of visiting tough places is improving self-protection. By having time in these tough areas, citizens can undergo several challenges. They will learn more about surviving in difficult areas that can be beneficial in the future. Thus, once they face the toughest situation they can handle it better. The following positive effect is strengthening their mental. The deeper they explore the more they can learn to handle their minds. It will make them not easy to be stressed. For illustration, exploring Antarctica will make them meet many venomous animals. This situation will help them tackle this tense situation calmly. As a result, they become stronger and wiser in facing adverse situations. However, there are some disadvantages to exploring places with difficult conditions. The main demerit is a high chance of death. People tend to visit new places for exploration. Moreover, they do not have deeper knowledge about the places. For illustration, citizens who explore caves can stuck because they do not have a sufficient understanding of the caves. Consequently, they can be hurt and die because of this situation. The next demerit is health issues. The exploration can affect the health of the explorers. They can find many venomous flora and fauna in these places. For illustration, explorers touch insects that they never met before, they think that these insects are not harmful to them. Moreover, they become sick because of touching this kind of animal. To sum up, though visiting tough areas can help people to improve both mentally and physically, it also brings some negative impacts such as being stuck and caught by primitive people.