Some universities require students to take classes in many subjects. Other universities require students to specialize in one subject. Which is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Universities that require students to learn about many subjects are better than beam focusing students on a single subject, making it more difficult to understand some scientific subjects that involve mastering other basic subjects first and it creates minimum interest growth in other subject that they might accel at. Graduate students should be interested in the actual market demand to be hired. For instance, taking petroleum engineering specialisation without teaching the basics of math, physics and chemistry would make it magnitudes harder to comprehend the concept of petroleum engineering. Be it from reservoir characteristics, to drilling or even to producing fluids, all will involve the basics from other subjects to form a coherent understanding of the major (Petroleum Engineering). Additionally, students who learn about various topics will be able to switch their major in the instance they feel comfortable with another subject more appealing to them. This not only ensures self-satisfaction, but also motivates the disciples to learn and innovate in the subject of interest. All in all, diving into various topics in an education institute will make it easier to comprehend majors that involve multiple scientific disciplines to understand, furthermore, studying non-specalized non-specialised topic might pique the interest of students, making them pursue newer better future which will help them innovate and passionate about future work. A society invests in the future by investing in the new generation in universities, this will always pay off by selecting the best formula to teach them. A youthful generation full of energy, innovation and happinies is the best outcome for such an investment.