Some believe that people will purchase a product based on their needs and advertising is not needed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the world today, a group of people think that individuals only buy the products they really need, and they believe that advertising is not necessary. Nevertheless, I disagree with this statement, and in this,article I will explain why I believe consumers are affected by advertising. Firstly, we have to consider the impact of advertising. Some adverts are made in order to tempt people to buy a product that they do not really need. In other words, the purpose of showing these adverts is to make artificial wants. For example, a baby does not really need a lot of toys, but making an advert and using children's superheroes deceive a child to pester his parents to buy a new toy. That is why in some countries and nations misusing children's favourite characters is banned. Secondly, individuals can be informed through this means. They can take into account different brands, and then buy something they think is the best. For instance, they can compare different objects in a catalogue or a brochure, and get what they want. Thus, without introducing and promoting items, we can not be acquainted with them. Furthermore, this is a way that we can become familiar with the latest models of everything. However, we have to consider various sectors of the population, especially blue collars. These workpeople do not have enough budget to spend on something that is not really required. They have to just buy what they actually need, which is not the latest model. Therefore, they do not allocate their time to watch ads. As convincing as this point is, these groups can observe ads in another way. They can find the cheapest product with the best quality. In conclusion, adverts can be beneficial in some means which are the introduction of the products, and also the creation of artificial requirements. The latter has its own advantage for the company. On the other hand, the underprivileged are not able to buy everything that is being commercialized. Nonetheless, they can make informed choices through these adverts.