Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

The young adult proponents seek independence from their household as early as possible whereas the opponents fancy staying at their parent's house for a longer period. I believe that living under the same roof with your family has some advantages. First of all, being housed together will save you a bunch of daily expenses such as rent, utilities, and food. Instead of spending your hard-earned money on these necessities, you could invest it in asset classes like stocks and mutual funds in order to grow your wealth faster. On average, financial experts estimate that costs consist of approximately half of someone's income, especially during this season of price inflation. Thus, shamelessly downgrading your life with your parents' providence will help you soar financially. Secondly, you can also build a more favourable kinship with your household members through day-to-day interactions and activities. A nurturing and supportive relationship is greatly impactful to young adults' views in life and performance at work. My best friend who bonds well with her siblings tends to be more cheerful and demonstrates positive behaviour towards others. At the end of the day, it's only the family who is willing to help you at your worst as blood is thicker than water. However, I do understand that not everyone was lucky enough to be born in a providing and warm household. Sometimes unexpected and poignant miseries happened like divorce and bankruptcy. As someone with a broken family, living with either my mother or my father comes at the cost of my mental health and peace of mind. For this reason, part of me can relate to young adults who demand independence over their lives as soon as they're financially capable. In conclusion, I stand for settling with family as the most preferable condition due to financial and relational reasons. But I do acknowledge and still respect some young adults who decide to live by themselves for they must have their own background. We can never choose in which kind of family we were born into, but we can always have a choice to build a better family of our own.