The world's natural resources such as oil, forests, and freshwater are being consumed at an ever-increasing rate. What are the dangers of the situation? What can be done to solve the problem?

Obviously, humankind plunders natural resources such as sweet water at a pace that outstrips the earth's recovery capacity. The fact is, as we are part of the same life chain, this can negatively impact our life's standard. To clarify, global warming has increased exponentially over the past few years, and it has direct implications for oil and other fossil fuel overconsumption. Moreover, drought, unpredictable rains, and strange heat waves are on the rise and impose many unwelcome changes on wildlife. Sadly many species are endangered and may cease to be extinct in the foreseeable future. The best way to diminish these aforementioned consequences is by changing our lifestyle. For instance, using more biodegradable materials would be a great help to tackle this problem as these kinds of materials are decomposing in just a few years. Whereas, it takes more than 100 years for plastic-based materials to absorb in nature. On the other hand, governments can encourage stakeholders to use less fossil fuels and reduce their overall CO2 emissions. As a result, it will hopefully help preserve natural resources and change consumer behavior. To clarify, their annual use of sweet water and other fragile resources can be tracked down by planners. As a result, they either impose extra taxes or consider tax exemptions. Overall, how to use natural resources is a very critical issue that demands further consideration and long-term planning. Also, how governors approach this issue and legislate related deterring or encouraging rules is important as well.