Some feel that governments should prioritize healthcare instead of other important areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people are inclined to believe that the government ought to place healthcare above other crucial sectors. I partially agree with this viewpoint inasmuch as prioritizing the healthcare industry can not only increase life expectancy and reduce its costs, but simultaneously cause underdevelopment in other areas. To begin with, there are many obvious advantages. The first benefit is connected with reducing mortality. If health protection is given more attention as opposed to other spheres, it can improve quality of life and health outcomes, such as in many dangerous surgeries, thus increasing the life expectancy of the population. Another major positive side is that costs for many medical procedures and doctor’s examinations will be reduced. To be more specific, it will be really advantageous for poor families as they will be able to afford them and, correspondingly, their well-being will be improved. Despite these advantages, there are also a variety of distinct drawbacks, and a major one is that it can lead to many adverse effects in other spheres, especially the education system and technology, because the government will not allocate funds equally for each sector and will place health maintenance above others. As a result, it may also lead to a decline in the quality of services in these sectors. In conclusion, from my perspective, although prioritizing health protection over other areas can reduce mortality and the costs of pills and surgeons, it can also cause some problems in other spheres. Therefore, I partially agree with this statement.