Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

The problem of too much sugar in manufactured foods and drinks is worrying because it is bad for our health. While some argue that making sugary products more expensive can help us eat less sugar. I totally agree with that idea and I will give some reasons to support my opinion. To begin with, eating too much sugar in today's diets definitely leads to lots of health problems like obesity, type 2 diabetes, heart diseases, and tooth troubles. It is not just a personal decision but it is also a big worry for public health and our healthcare system. So, if we make sugary stuff more expensive, it can make people think twice before buying them. When prices go up, people usually start considering how it affects their money. This can encourage them to choose healthier foods over sugary ones, which can, over time, help decrease the health issues caused by too much sugar. In addition, let's look at what happened in Mexico. In 2014, Mexico decided to put a tax on sugary drinks, such as sodas. Right away, the amount of people who bought it went down about 6%. This tax did not just help the amount of obese people but it also brought in a lot of money that could be used for public health projects. This kind of plan can be a good example for other countries that want to deal with the health problems caused by too much sugar by using money rewards. In conclusion, making sugary products more expensive is a practical and powerful way to fight health issues like too much sugar in our diets. When these items cost more, people are more likely to think twice about buying them, which can make our overall health better. So, I strongly believe that raising the prices of sugary products is a good idea to help people eat less sugar.