Many educational institutions give greater importance to subjects related to science and ignore subjects such as drama and literature. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

In the modern era,It is true that education plays an inevitable role in our lives. Of late, science -related subjects are of significant importance in schools.Whether this trend requires any restrictions needs to be analysed.There could be several reasons for it and I believe it to be a very positive trend.In the ensuing,paragraphs I will scrupulously analyse the reasons and positive development for this statement. There are several reasons why science -related subjects are given greater importance in many educational institutions.Commencing with the reasons which are responsible for the growth of it. The first reason is the Economic and job market focus. To elucidate,In many societies, there is a strong emphasis on preparing students for careers that are perceived as financially stable and in high demand,because Science, technology, engineering, and mathematics fields are often seen as offering better job prospects and higher earning potential compared to careers in the arts and humanities. The recent survey conducted by the Education department in India surprisingly revealed the fact that the number of students who choose science -related courses has skyrocketed due to higher-level science -related job markets. Moreover, global competition is another prime cause for schools which increase science -related subjects.To explain, In an increasingly competitive global economy, countries often prioritize education to ensure that their workforce remains competitive in fields such as engineering, computer science, and biotechnology. Hence, it is justified that Economic and job market focus in the world has been increased not only by better career or financial stability but also due to global competition. Initiating with the best possible benefits, the significant positive is Economic Opportunities.To elucidate, Emphasizing science and technology education can prepare students for careers in high-demand fields and potentially lead to better economic opportunities. Therefore students which are choose science -related subjects follow this trend. Moreover, the other positive is innovation and technological advancement.To explain, a strong focus on education can create innovation and contribute to technological advancements that benefit society. Furthermore,Prioritizing science and technology education can help a country remain competitive in the global marketplace. In conclusion, the emphasis on science -related subjects in education is created by various factors. I believe that this topic has many more negative than positive points, so science -related subjects are of greater importance globally.