Sports programmes are very popular on television nowadays. Some people argue that those programmes are the reasons for poor health of many young people as the prefer to watch sports rather than partake in them. Do you agree or disagree with this view ?

With the advent of, technology our lifestyle has dramatically changed. Nowadays, watching television is regarded as a beneficial matter especially sports channels are well-known and popular among people. It is often claimed that, there are some advantages to out spending time on sports news, while some people believe that participating in sport can bring about many merits. To begin with, doing sport has a great number of impacts on teenagers. They can be fit and healthy. They can burn calories and strengthen their muscles. In fact, exercising has ttherapeutic value. For example the lastest researches carried out by scientist shows that swimming can decrease the aches and pain related to knees. And people who are suffering from this kind of pain can swim on a regular basis. As a result, taking part in sports can bring about many merits. Moreover, watching sports channels is very time-consuming There are some devasting effects on people who spend a great amount of time on social media and television. It can decrease the health and cause shortsightedness. They can face overweight and obesity. For isntance, couch potatoes who are all the time sitting in front of their television are more likely to encounter heart diseases. Thus, the lack of movement can increase the rate of sickness. However, due to technological devices, there are great opportunities for people to take advantage. They can learn a lot from these practical devices. Despite this, participating in sport activities has more advantages. By way of conclusion, working out on a daily basis can have wonderful impacts on humens' body and they can get rid of daily tension and stress.