some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

We all know how important it is to retire after working hard for many years. While, many people are calling for a fixed age to do it, I would argue that a more flexible retirement system should be adopted that takes into consideration what type job the retiree had. Firstly, some occupations can lead to higher strain on the body. For instance, truckers and builders suffer from more job injuries than others. this is because of the tasks nature they carry out day by day. To illustrate, trackers have to drive fifty hours a week, during which they are continuously are exposed to vibration form the truck which leads to chronic pain in the back. In contrast, having a desk job would not lead to such effect on the body. Therefore, it is important to consider the work field to set an age to retire. Secondly, people should be able to retire earlier if their job can pose a threat to them or to the society around them. As we advance in age, our immune system gets weaker. For example, doctors and nurses, who are senior citizen, would have a tougher time fighting an infection than a younger doctor. For that reason, it is of utmost importance to address this issue when deciding retirement age, where some job could lead to very serious health problems for the elderly. To sum up, some jobs could be more stressful and more dangerous to be carried out after a certain. that is the reason I disagree with setting a fixed age for retirement.