More and more people are using the internet to do their tasks rather than doing in person.Does the advantage of this trend outweigh the disadvantage.

Nowadays, many people are depending on the internet to get their jobs done instead of doing themselves. Although this can be useful in some cases,it comes with more adverse effects than the benefits. On one hand, technologies like internet can help people to finish daunting tasks at a faster pace thus saving their valuable time and energy. For instance, the advertising companies use internet for their marketing purposes and this makes it easy for them to reach more customers than meeting each people in person. On the other hand, dependance depending on the internet for daily tasks can make people lazy. This trend can have a negative effect on a person's creativity and imagination. This can also affect an individual's problem solving skills as they will get in a habit of relying on the internet for the solution instead of using their brain. For example, young kids search in internet about ideas for their presentation or project rather than coming up with innovative or unique thoughts of their own. To conclude, eventhough technology can help us to perform tasks at much ease,it can have a detrimental effect on the society in a long run.