Thanks to the development of technology, many employers are now offering the employees the option to work from home. Is this a positive or negative development. Give reasons for your answer and give relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Owing to the development of technology, employment conditions have changed. In this day and age, many employers offer the possibility of working from home. Despite some people assuming that it can have negative aspects, such as lack of communication or decreased productivity, I believe this trend provides many merits. The primary reason why this situation has a positive effect is that people do not need to spend their time getting to an office. Having worked from home, individuals can forget about wasting plenty of time in traffic jams. For example, I live in a big city, Kyiv, and getting into the office in the morning can be really exhausting. After such a long way to the office, some people can be unproductive during the day and have to mitigate their tiredness by drinking too much coffee, which can have a negative impact on their health. Secondly, working from home often allows employees to have a flexible schedule. Not only can people start their working day when it is comfortable for them, but also they can take necessary breaks during the day. For instance, I work from home and prefer to go to a gym in the afternoon and return to my work tasks after. What I like about working from home is that I do not need to spend my whole day in the office and can manage my household chores during breaks. In conclusion, new technologies gave employees a chance to work from home. Even though some people are not satisfied with this situation, I can see only the positive influence of it. Not only can individuals skip a long way to the office, but they can also have a flexible schedule.