Some people think it is important to spend time in developing a successful career while others think it is more importany to spend time with family and friends. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about how one should spend their time. While some people think spending time in attaining a successful career should be paramount others disagree. Rather, they suggest it is more essential to spend time with family and allies. I will look at both views in this essay. To begin with, a successful job comes from rising along the professional ladder. This matters because, working hard to attain a higher rank comes with boosting a person's confidence and salary increment. Research has shown that most employees define successful work-life as one that gives them higher earning. Obviously, money is key to living a comfortable life. Therefore, it is understandable why people will advise pursuit of success at work. On the other hand, I can understand the argument for making friends and family a priority than career. It is a well-known fact that wealth does not guarantee happiness. We all need people to share in our joy when we are happy and to comfort us when we are sad. It is easier for people to reciprocate love shown them and as we know, only human beings can offer such emotions. This highlights the need for individuals to make time for others in their lives. To sum up, there are good reasons why one should spend equal time in progressing through their occupation and also make time for their loved ones. In my opinion, both of these matter to living a fulfilled life.