Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problem .To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is suggested by some people that due to increasing numbers of traffic and pollution issues, the price of petrol should be increased. I completely agree with this opinion and in this,essay I will state the reasons for my views. First of all, the most compelling reason for holding to my view is that to solve traffic problems, the government should raise the cost of using petrol. To clarify, if authorities impose a decision to increase the price of fuel, individuals would limit the utilisation of vehicles. Therefore, this certainly leads to a decrease in the rate of traffic. For instance, in Oman, because of the high price of oil, citizens and residents refuge to exploit other kinds of transport like trains for long destinations and walking or cycling for short destinations. Another obvious reason for my opinion is that spending more financial liquidity by drivers on petrol engages to protect the environment. In other words, consuming a variety of types of transport will expand air pollution matter dramatically. This is due to the smoke that results from vehicles. For,that if the value of petrol is high, absolutely that will maintain the environment healthy and make it fresh. In conclusion, I strongly accept the view that suggests doubling the oil price is the best resolution to solve traffic and pollution matter