Missions to explore space are hugely expensive, and there are problems on Earth which demand attention. The number of these missions needs to be reduced. Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that space exploration is a waste of money, while there are a lot of urgent needs to be addressed on Earth, such as poverty and environmental problems. So, they argue that number of these missions should be cut. However, I do not agree with this statement because we can not know that our planet will be available in the future as a place to live and develop. Firstly, many current breakthrough techologies are otiginated due to the space exploration. For example, preople now have all access to follow weather patterns througout the world. Information about weather comes directly from the satellite. Without satellites, humans would not be able to know any potential storms, heavy rains and natural disaster, and in turn, it can result death of many species as well as humans. Secondly, Earth supplies nowadays such as food, energy, and water are rapidly running out day by day, and most people are not aware of what they are doing. In todays conditions, the Earth is the only planet were we live, bit it does not mean that we can rely on our current planet. Humans should get involved to space research in order to find another planet to continue existing. On the other hand, many say that it is not necessary to allocate significant amount of money to the field of space, as there a lot of worrying issues to be solved, namely natural pollution and poverty. I believe that to figure out such problems, both citizens and government should cooperate with each other. In conclusion, I tend to think that technologies utilized to space exploration are benefitial to other fields. The Earth's position can not be foresee in the future, wheter it is suitable to live or not.