People today are increasingly use credit card to make monthly purchases. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are paying with credit cards instead of cash. This has raised a great deal of concerns which shouldn't be overlooked. In this essay, I will highlight how its upsides outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, using credit cards for purchases can lead to ignorance of one's exact spending. That is to say, people may pay less attention to what they spend on and lose track of their overall expenditure if they fail to frequently review their spending. For example, numerous reports have revealed that in the US, one -fourth of physical card customers have trouble paying back their monthly debts, for the reason that the expenses exceed their savings, leaving them with no money to return. Eventually, those individuals are required to pay more than they spent considering a substantial percentage of interest rates. On the other hand, making payments with credit cards is not only more convenient but also allows people to allocate their wealth more wisely, compared to cash. Firstly, the number of shops and restaurants that take credit cards as deposit has increased and folks don't have to bring too much cash on them anymore, providing more conveniences. Secondly, using physical cards offers users sufficient time to arrange money usage, granting them the ability to manage cash flow more smoothly. Furthermore, almost every bank offers returns in various forms, meaning that one can earn cash while spending. Hence, combined above upsides, credit card users undoubtedly benefit more than non- credit card purchasers. In conclusion, swiping cards may seem to have some disadvantages, but they only occur when individuals don't realize how to use them wisely. Making payments with credit cards is advantageous when one can swipe it almost everywhere, with more cash flow and capital return at the same time.