More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other products from well-known brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, a proportion of people are obsessed with buying popular products which are available in the market. It had both benefits and drawbacks in this developing world. I believe that it has good and bad trends that follow a new generation of people. On one hand, citizens prefer to buy brand products in retail shops or online. This statement has two strong reasons. Firstly, in this bustling world introducing expensive gadgets and other things for youngsters. So, they buy these products to show their richness. Secondly, high-value things are good in quality and quantity. Therefore, if they purchase a car from a well-known company. It must be in good condition and worth the money. Even though a car is necessary for a family for long outings and emergency purposes. Simultaneously, petrol cost is not affordable in this society and they need to leave the car in the workshops if it is having breakdowns and other vital problems. On the other hand, purchasing a famous object similarly has some negative sides. First reason is that international brands are always costly, the middle-class family members cannot afford them. It creates curiosity among communities. Moreover, it is dominated by the other local businesses. Though, if folks are cheated by these bigger brands they have no options to complain about them. This trend will lead to negative development in the nation. To conclude, looking at the above reasons, it is essential for individuals to live on the earth. Although, it contains both positives and negatives. I think that it would lead us to a bad trend.