4.Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

It is true that technology has significantly changed the means of people communicate with each other. In this essay, I will outline the impacts of this trend and I believe this is a positive development. Foremost among the impacts is it creates a more effective and easier way for interaction. When people use the Internet to contact with their loved ones, they just need a click of a button on smartphones or send an instant message through social media apps, in turn making them save huge amounts of energy and time. What this does is make it potentially incredibly beneficial. For example, the past time in China, people can only share their news through letters or telegrams, taking enormous time to send letters or wait in a queue just for one call, and this suggests modern technology has revolutionized the society and changed our behaviours. I firmly believe this is a positive development and the chief reason is that it strengthens the frequency and accessibilities and results in stronger bonds among individuals. If people can connect with each other more frequently, they may well share more news and interests with a wider group of people, and this allows them to engage in relationship and foster a better well-being and is absolutely crucial. For example, WeChat, a primary popular social media platform in China, provides free services for people to send instant message, enabling them to social with their friends and family wherever and whenever they like, and this ultimately leads a more pressure and fulfilling life for the public. In conclusion, technology has affected the types of relationship people make in tremendous ways and I strongly believe this is a positive trend for the reasons above.