The technology generates language translation software, decreasing the importance of learning more languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Language barrier has long been seen as the biggest friction for people who come from different countries to communicate with each other and exchange ideas. The technology nowadays is able to allow language translation in real-time, decreasing the need to be multi-languagers. In my point of view, although learning various languages will be helpful for people to learn more about cultures, customs, and thought patterns of different areas, the translation software does lower the importance of learning more languages. To begin with, it is undeniable that learning foreign languages is beneficial to one's mind and improves the further growth of nerve cells and forms more complicated as well as strong connections. Lots of surveys indicated that speaking multilanguage makes nerve cells in the human brain more active and can think broader than those who only speak mono language. However, in the real world, there are few languages predominant (especially English) and that creates a problem: we know how to interact with nations from UK or US, but in many Asian areas, although we live closer, we can just communicate with each other by poor English speaking skills. And now, through translation machines or apps, chatting with a wide range of people all around the world seems not as difficult as before. The functions of voice recognition or typing in words are so convenient even if a man doesn't have any related specialist knowledge can easily know what exactly other people say, which decreases the language barrier effectively and leads to more practical discussions. It also tackles a serious issue to some degree, that is learning a foreign language could be extremely expensive and thus limit available budget. Funding can be used to do more far-reaching studies and tests. To sum up, with a phone or other portable device downloading translation apps, humans nowadays are allowed to talk to people from different nations. Hence, the importance of learning more languages decreases.