Populations in developing nations are rapidly growing, people now believe that we should turn to GM crops to increase the production of food grains. Discuss the Advantages and Disadvantages of this approach.

In the last decade the population growing. However, the production of food should be increased by turning to GM crops. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of this method. To begin with, in some developing countries they need for genetic approach to supplying food.In others workers, feeding all citizens are difficult due to the increase on population and reduced of agricultural land and the only solution is using the genetic approach. For instance, a survey done in 2023 at Sultan Qaboos University showed 80% of people futur nutrients will depend on MG. This methods will be responsible of feeding the next generation. Therefore, it seems logical that MG important source for food and the benefits of it is high. On the other hand, the drawbacks of this approach is significant because modifying foods will lead to change in the nutritional value. For example,not only modifying fruits or vegetables genetically by adding chemicals material would help in dabbling the fruit size but also it will change their flavours and reduce the nutritional value. However, people nowadays in developing nations are suffering from illnesses such as blood pressure and diabetes due to the lack of vitamins and proteins in their meals. Thus, the drawbacks of this method are seems significant and dangerous. In conclusion, although there are some benefits of using MG such as giving individuals their needs of food, there are some negatives likewise the food's value decline because of the lack on vitamins and proteins which lead to some diseases such high blood pressure and diabetes