Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well‐educated today. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In this conventional world, minors spend most of their time in front of the television. Meanwhile, it is thought that books can not be replaced by television as an educational medium, as a result, more kids are less literate. I agree with this statement because television is a distraction and books are essential to improve any kind of knowledge. Television is an addiction for children because it wastes most of their precious time. Furthermore, it stops juveniles from doing different types of activities that are pivotal for their learning. For Instance, there are a lot of TV programs such as cartoons that attract many sons and daughters and they forget about doing all other stuff. That is why more television is not good for a child. In this modern world educational content on television is very little and on the other hand, books from start to end indulge with content that is vital to enhance your various skills. Moreover, books have a lesson that plays a key role in children's education. For Example, a kid who reads a book as a daily habit is more confident and knowledgeable instead of any other child who watches television most of the time. Therefore, a book is a basic guide to learning new things and techniques. In conclusion, watching television is very common in today's generation and this thing is affecting the overall learning of a child. People must make a habit of reading books from a very young age which will enhance their confidence and knowledge.