Populations in developing nations are rapidly growing, people now believe that we should turn to GM crops to increase the production of food grains. Discuss the Advantages and Disadvantages of this approach

Some developing countries will need for genetic approach to supply food in the near future because of the significant increase in population. However, the production of food should be increased by turning to GM crops. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of this method. To begin with, one of the main advantages of MG is providing citizens with food.In other workers, feeding all citizens is difficult due to the increase in population and reduced of agricultural land and the only solution is using the genetic approach. For instance, a survey done in 2023 at Sultan Qaboos University showed that 80% of people's future nutrients will depend on MG. This method will be responsible of feeding the next generation. Therefore, it seems logical that MG important source for food and the benefits of it is high. On the other hand, the drawbacks of this approach is significant because modifying foods will lead to change in the nutritional value. For example,not only modifying fruits or vegetables genetically by adding chemicals material would help in dabbling the fruit size but also it will change their flavours and reduce the nutritional value. However, people nowadays in developing nations are suffering from illnesses such as blood pressure and diabetes because the lack of vitamins and proteins in their meals. Thus, the drawbacks of this method are seems significant and dangerous. In conclusion, although there are some benefits of using MG such as giving individuals their needs of food, there are some negatives likewise the food's value decline because of using chemicals materials which lead to some diseases such highly blood pressure and diabetes.