Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well‐educated today. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In recent years, kids have watched TV more than in the past. Thus, it has been stated that this behaviour leads to low quality of education since TV is not a reasonable tool for educational purposes. I personally disagree with this argument and in the following, I will illustrate my view. Although books can not be replaced by anything else, TV can be used as a learning tool as children can watch educational videos there. Besides school lessons, kids can be taught other materials like social norms and moral behaviours via films and cartoons. As a result, this electronic device is an efficient equipment to enhance learning procedures via illustration and pictures therefore the final result will be more effective. For instance, the kids ' program contains a lot of upbeat songs, as these songs try to convey significant lessons like respecting parents to them. More importantly, TV has a variety of brands with a diverse range of prices that enable families to purchase it without tolerating expensive costs. Consequently, it is a widespread device that enables young adults to access it without restriction. In this state, this equipment can be used in critical situations where children can not attend school. I mean that kids can continue their education while the school classes are closed because of unexpected reasons. For instance, during COVID-19, the majority of school lessons were taught via TV programs. In conclusion, TV can expand learning subjects while it facilitates the educational process in urgent situations, therefore teachers and families should use this electronic device as a helping instrument for kids.