People who damage public property, such as buildings or statues should be required to do community service (such as cleaning parks) as a punishment rather than other forms of punishment (such as paying a fine or going to prison). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that folks who bruise public assets like public libraries or monuments ought to be required to do community service, such as social endeavour as a penalty rather than other forms of punishment like going to prison or paying a fine. In my opinion, I partially agree with the given statement, and I will elaborate on it in this essay. On the one hand, in our society, there are many public properties that everyone can use easily, such as public libraries, post offices and police offices. However, some communities go to those facilities and damage them, so they must get punishment like social work because most individuals do that thing the first time. For example, if a person who does damages a public building for the first time, will get a penalty but if the government send him to prison, it is too harsh for him because it is the first time he has done that. Actually, in South Korea, for that reason, they modify their law. Therefore, being required to do community service is good for some people. On the other hand, some nations harm their country buildings often, so the government decide to do social work but it does not effective them. As a result, they go to jail for months or years, and some folks get some fines. For instance, some studies show that when individuals often damage public estates such as public schools and public offices, they will do to same thing again in a few days. For this reason, we have to send them to prison or make them pay a fine. In conclusion, I partially agree with this topic. If some communities damage public possession the first time, we can consider doing social work for them conversely, do it more than once, we ought to send them to jail or make them pay a fine. Eventually, that will balance punishment for everyone.