In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using mobile phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

Nowadays everything is changing very quickly for this reason people have to adapt themselves to embrace these changes very fast. The payment methods are a good example to illustrate this, a few years ago the shops were paid exclusively by money, conversely, nowadays people can choose to pay by card, mobile phones or cash, and the last one is not the first choice for people. This essay will discuss why the option of payment by cash will no longer be available in the future. To start with, security and convenience are the two big reasons why people choose to pay for things by using cards or phones in this decade. The risks of going out with money in their pocket, purse or bag are huge since this makes people vulnerable to being stolen or worse. For example, in my,hometown it was usual to hear about people who go out of the bank with money that was stolen by criminals. This would never happen if these people had a mobile app to access their money and pay for everything without going out of their homes, considering this, in the future will be no reason to maintain paper money as a method of payment. On the other hand, a part of our society has some resistance to adopting this change and also does not have the accessibility needed to not use cash anymore. Globalization does not reach all parts of the world and many people do not have a phone or a card. For example, in poor,countries people do not have the privilege to buy a phone or an impress card for a bank. For this reason, some people will be unsatisfied with this drastic change. In conclusion, for security and convenience, payment methods will be made by using cards and mobile phones only, cash will no longer be an option and many people, happy or not will need to adapt themselves to this new way of shopping.