Some people say that the purpose of education is to prepare individuals to be useful to society. Others say its purpose is to prepare individuals to achieve personal ambitions. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, many people have started to discuss the purpose of education. From many angles, the aims of education could be divided the two levels, society and individual. The essay will discuss the two aspects and give opinions. For the country and society ’s process and development. The biggest goal of education is personnel training for the country and society's future. To be specific, students develop their logic and creation abilities by learning. In addition, these abilities could devote some useful ideas to country and society development. For example, a graduate student who studies aviation could use his professional knowledge and creation ability to help some predecessors overcome difficulties in aviation, furthermore giving some new train of thought. For the individual's development, the most significant purpose of education is to erect an individual's value. To be specific, values decide ways of thought and act as individuals. For instance,if a person has optimistic values, such as kindness, wisdom, justice respect and responsibility, there are necessary factors to achieve the person’s abolition. Moreover, people could train their minds by learning. Many people who have higher education always keep their heads when meeting some extreme situation. From my perspective, for society, the biggest aims of education are personnel training, encouraging citizens to contribute to their country by logic and creating abilities. At the time, for individuals, education helped people erect value and achieve personal ambition. Therefore, in my own opinion, citizens could gain success and happiness from learning.