Some people think schools should group pupils according to their academic ability, but others believe pupils with different abilities should be educated together. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that educational institutes should focus on students according to their area of expertise, while others think that they should be in one classroom under the same roof regardless of their specialities. I believe that having everyone in the same class will help them a lot as they can learn different subjects and skills from each other. To begin with, folks who support the idea of having a group made out of pupils according to their ability will help them to focus on subjects that they find interesting and easy to learn. Moreover, it can help them to focus on areas where they need more focus like Math, Science, and History which are hard for them to understand. For example, a survey conducted by BBC showed that students with weak learning capabilities benefit a lot from having separate classrooms that cater to them according to their needs. On the flip side, people who think that everyone should be in the same class think that it can help students who are not good in certain subjects as they can get help from their fellow classmates who are experts in that particular subject. Moving further, it is also beneficial for shy pupils as they can make likewise friends, hence helping them to become more social. For instance, according to the famous Indian author " Mister Shashi Tharoor, "Schools are the only place where everyone is equal, separating pupils on the basis of their weakness is not fair, in fact, it can harm them on mental and social levels. To conclude, I think that learning institutes should not separate pupils at all. In fact, they should make pairs who can help each other when it comes to their weaknesses.