In many countries, young children are looked after by other people while parents go out to work. Is it a good thing or a bad thing?

Nowadays, It is true that young children are looked after by someone else when their parents are working. Although this trend can be a negative development because parents should take care their offspring by themselves, the main benefits are not only to parents who work full time but also to children themselves. To start with one of the most important reason why this is a positive development is that children are taken care by professionals who have knowledge and skills to safe and develop children skills like basic vocal and social skills to prepare them to entry school since young children learn how to play, share, respect other people who are not in their family. For example, 80% of year one students who were taken care by professional kindergartens get along well with other peers or teachers when they go to schools compared to other students who were looked after by their parents or relatives. Having them in day cares plays a major role in developing children skill as a young age which can be seen as an advantage. Another benefit is that young parents can continue their careers after their maternity leave. Having infants in day cares can be better for parents due to its convenience. For example, according to a research conducted by Bangkok University, it was revealed that 80% of young parents in Thailand usually take 6 months maternity leave and go back to work by put their young children in blanket or infants cares. So they can contribute their careers without any worrying. This is popular and playing an important role in this trend and many people think it is a positive trend. In conclusion, while parents go to work, children are looked after by children cares. I think there are a couple of benefits in this trend because its convenience for parents, skills and knowledge that children are received from their day care